Take a look at our reviews on any site by clicking the icons below.
Had a great experience with us? We’d love to hear from you!

Wen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Wen
8/14/2020
read more
K L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
K L.
2/04/2023
If circumstances in life dictate the necessity to use a "hauling service" odds are your going to use the wrong company or person before you find the right one. The difference is the bottom line cost and service you receive . You get all kinds of voodoo price quotes that require pics of your "junk" and there is always up selling services which costs you more time and money. Call Steven's Hauling, he shows up on time, works efficiently, and is fair in pricing his work. I have used his service over the past few years and Steven's still at it and providing friendly personable service. No hidden costs, pricing surprises or no shows, respectfully 5 star service, if you should need to move ,spring clean, or just de clutter call Steven first!
read more
Wendy B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Wendy B.
1/04/2020
Steven was prompt, efficient, kind, and moved a heavy treadmill from Del Cerro to Escondido for me. They were professional and his prices beat out the competition. Other companies hounded me with multiple emails and calls. Steven texts with ETA of arrival and also sent an email receipt to ask how the service was. Love it! Thank you! I will DEFINITELY use this company again. I already have him in mind for a project at my Mom's house. Thank you!
read more
Margaret Rance Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Margaret R.
1/27/2023
Steven's Hauling is the best hauling service I've used!! He's completely reliable, communicates well, is efficient and timely and we were able to coordinate arrival times because he communicates. I have more work to do cleaning out my condo and downsizing and I'll definitely be calling him. I love that he takes items to be recycled or donated!
read more
Cam Schultz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cam S.
11/14/2022
read more
Mike Stratton Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mike S.
12/27/2022
Steven was really great to work with. Very professional and efficient. We hired Steven’s Hauling to dispose of about three yards of concrete debris. He was able to accommodate at short notice and got the job done quickly and really clean, leaving the whole area spotless. Highly recommend!
read more
Loli Victorio Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Loli V.
3/14/2023
read more
Mike Stratton Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mike S.
12/07/2022
read more
Cheryl P. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cheryl P.
11/02/2020
I am so thankful for Steven's trash & junk removal service! I was left with a large mess to clean up from a former tenant, and there was so much trash (including an OVERFULL broken trash can!), garbage, and large heavy odds and ends (like pieces of wood with rusty nails, random pieces of metal and tile). This mess was all left along the side of my house, blocking an emergency exit for my disabled child who is in a wheelchair. A single Mom with very limited funds, Steven donated his services to our family so that we could get rid of the dangerous mess and create a safe passageway for my family in case of an emergency. I cannot give enough thanks and praise for his generosity! I will be recommending him to anyone I know who needs his services - not many people are as kind hearted as he is, and he helped out a community member in need. Thank you Mr. Harris!!!
read more
Sarah H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah H.
1/08/2021
Steven helped us get a couch home from a store. He showed up on time, moved it effortlessly & helped us get it into our living room for an exceptionally reasonable price. I'm grateful for his service and will use it again.
read more
Rob S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Rob S.
8/29/2019
I have known Steven who owns and operates Stevens hauling for several years now. We liquidate estates and at times we need his hauling services. He is ALWAYS on time and on point, works hard and doesn't back down from any job regardless of size! I can always count on him when I am in need to clear junk and unwanted items. Seriously when you are needing to remove trash or any other unwanted items consider Stevens Hauling, you won't be disappointed!
read more
Thomas Sanger Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Thomas S.
3/07/2023
read more
Bob Harris Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bob H.
1/27/2023
This guy really knows the best ways to transport the most expensive items or a load to the recyclers. He can do it all with care and efficiency.
read more
Wen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Wen
6/03/2020
Steven was prompt, efficient, kind, and moved a heavy treadmill from Del Cerro to Escondido for me. They were professional and his prices beat out the competition. Other companies hounded me with multiple emails and calls. Steven texts with ETA of arrival and also sent an email receipt to ask how the service was. Love it! Thank you! I will DEFINITELY use this company again. I already have him in mind for a project at my Mom's house. Thank you!
read more
Barbara H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Barbara H.
11/28/2022
We cleaned out from our basement/crawl space area a huge pile of junk that I wanted to get rid of fast. He was recommended on NextDoor, and I can see why. My husband had called one of those 'big' hauling companies, but I wanted someone local. But I let both the hauling company and Steven take a look, and the hauling company basically wanted TWICE what Steven did. They lowered it when I said it was a bit too high for me, but it was still more than Steven's quote. He had everything out of here in no time at all. I HIGHLY recommend Steven's Hauling! 5 STARS!!!
read more
Brooke Baird Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brooke B.
11/07/2022
read more
Lindsay S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Lindsay S.
3/04/2019
Excellent prices and even better service. Steven has always been available when we needed him, and arrived prepared and on-time. You will save $$$$ using Steven's Hauling versus the competition for sure.
read more
Margaret Rance Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Margaret R.
1/14/2023
read more
Loli V. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Loli V.
2/17/2023
Steven was quick to respond for this job. He was very professional and the job was completed in no time!! I am very pleased of the interior and exterior outcome clean-up of the house. Here's a sample of his work inside the house. I highly recommend Steven's Hauling!!

T. Brown
read more
Patriot Glass Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Patriot G.
2/14/2024
I’ve used Steven multiple times over the years. He is always very responsive and able to fit me in pretty quickly. He also has great pricing too! I will definitely use him again and recommend you do as well!
read more
Cam Schultz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cam S.
10/27/2022
Steven has been my go-to for hauling and spreading mulch for a few years now. Not only will he go to the Miramar Greenery and pick up a big load for me, but he’ll also unload it, carry it around the side of my house and spread it in the backyard. What a lifesaver! He and his crew members are always so polite, kind, and helpful. I really enjoy using their service and I appreciate that Steven can think outside the box to supplement his hauling service with those extra services that his clients need. I’d give 10 stars if I could!
read more
Bob Umpenhauer Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bob U.
5/12/2020
Professional and responsive with reasonable pricing. I called several other services who were either unable to take the job or, ridiculously overpriced. Steven was able to handle the job in less than an hour after I called for a bid. I prefer to spend local money locally with small, professional businesses and Steven’s Hauling did not disappoint. Highly recommend to any in need of their service.
read more
Michael K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Michael K.
3/31/2022
Steven was pleasant to work with, came when he said he would, and hauled away our discarded appliances. My wife who was in radio/TV told him he had a nice voice.
read more
Purple Mountain Builders Inc. D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Purple M.
12/29/2019
My go to demo and general junk removal service. Very clean and quick. Nice truck, large heavy duty trailer. Great pricing too!
read more
Bob Umpenhauer Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bob U.
8/14/2020
read more
Michon Hinz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michon H.
10/27/2022
Steve and his son were excellent furniture movers, careful, on time and kind. Very good value for their excellent services!
read more
Erik H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Erik H.
1/04/2020
I was in need of mulch to cover a hill in my backyard and came across Steven's Hauling. I received a quick response follow up and quote. On the delivery day Steve and his son were very professional and provided exactly what I asked for. I would recommend this company to anyone with hauling needs and would like to commend their customer service and overall work ethic!
read more
Loli V. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Loli V.
2/17/2023
Steven was quick to respond for this job. He was very professional and the job was completed in no time!! I am very pleased of the interior and exterior outcome clean-up of the house. Here's a sample of his work inside the house. I highly recommend Steven's Hauling!! T. Brown
read more
Kisma A. Avatar
1 star rating
1 out of 5 stars
Kisma A.
4/24/2023
Very unprofessional. This person obviously does not value other people's time. Waited a few hours for him not to show. Don't waste your time. Find someone else who wants your $.
read more
Loli Victorio Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Loli V.
2/27/2023
Steven was quick to respond for this job. He was very professional and the job was completed in no time!! I am very pleased of the interior and exterior outcome clean-up of the house. Here's a sample of his work inside the house. I highly recommend Steven's Hauling!! T. Brown
read more
Cheri Kraus Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cheri K.
6/27/2022
Steve did a great job! Easy to contact, easy to schedule, right on time, careful with my things, clean and a very nice person!
read more
ken low Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
ken l.
2/27/2023
Moving out? Downsizing or just spring cleaning? I would highly recommend Steven’s Hauling of Lemon Grove / San Diego. Steven shows up as scheduled and gets the job completed as quoted and you get the feeling of well being that comes from eliminating clutter and junk that has weighed you down. There are lots of “ have truck will haul” people that will quote you prices based on a picture or description only to up the price when the arrive, knowing you will most likely agree due to time constraints. Steven usually gets eyes on and quotes prices and honors that pricing . If you read the fine print or have experienced a hauler that upon the time of service finds reasons to Jack pricing up for various reasons, Save yourself the cost and hassle of all the above. If you have to clean it out , haul it off or move it , Steven is the guy to call. I don’t think twice and you shouldn’t either. 5 star service always.
read more
Wendy B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Wendy B.
1/04/2020
Steven was prompt, efficient, kind, and moved a heavy treadmill from Del Cerro to Escondido for me. They were professional and his prices beat out the competition. Other companies hounded me with multiple emails and calls.

Steven texts with ETA of arrival and also sent an email receipt to ask how the service was. Love it! Thank you! I will DEFINITELY use this company again. I already have him in mind for a project at my Mom's house. Thank you!
read more
Maria Minos Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Maria M.
7/31/2020
Steve was quick to return my call and set up a meeting to look at my project. He arrived on time for the job and removed everything. We also agreed on a reasonable price. Would definitely use him again!
read more
Marie Tolstad Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marie T.
1/04/2020
I have used Steve numerous times in the past three, four years. Some of the jobs are Trash Removal but many of the jobs are furniture moving, Haul away after a demolition, and various heavy jobs around the apartment building or homes. He is very responsible and careful with other people’s possessions, very honest, easy to work with, smart and very versatile. He is very approachable, so if you have a job you’re concerned about you could always feel free to call and chat with him about That particular task. I have probably used him a minimum of 10 times, and have often refer him to other people.
read more
ken low Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
ken l.
2/14/2023
read more
Local U. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Local U.
9/24/2023
Steven is great. Hard worker, promp, and respectful of not disturbing non-junk items. Highly recommended!
read more
Matt E. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Matt E.
2/17/2022
We just moved to San Diego to live and take care of my 90 yo grandmother who has let's say been "collecting" stuff for many years. Steve came in just a few days and really worked his butt off getting rid of five loads for us. He came when he said he would, he did what he promised for a fair price. Definitely will use him again and will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
read more
Brooke Baird Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brooke B.
10/27/2022
So pleased with my experience with Steven. He answered the phone quickly, gave me a fair quote, and a next day timeframe. He was thoughtful, quick, sweeped up where there was debris, and was open to additional adds. I will use him again.
read more
Jonathan S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jonathan S.
5/08/2019
I called Steven to inquire about removing a slab of concrete in our yard. He made it out the same day to provide a quote and was available to complete the job the next week. Price was fair and Steven showed up on time. Thanks!
read more
Thomas Sanger Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Thomas S.
2/27/2023
Steven's Hauling showed up on time, removed the debris in our backyard quickly and professionally, finished the job on time, and its representatives were a pleasure to work with.
read more